HooptownGTA Forums

Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
HooptownGTA Forums

The Greater Toronto Area High School Basketball Forums

+18
keepingitreal
unknownballer
HAWK-BOY
Mr Bean
highschool scout
we.not.me
Coach Bob
Mu2
BJH
stevelogan92
Peel Fan
numba1balla
Dwill#8
Coach Clement
theunknown2009
WH87
rerun
RealBall
22 posters

Preseason 2010 Top 10

RealBall
    Freshman

Number of posts : 234
    Registration date : 2008-07-12

Preseason 2010 Top 10 Empty Preseason 2010 Top 10

Post by RealBall Sun Aug 23, 2009 9:01 pm

Only about 3 weeks to go until back to school.
    I watched alot of ball last season (juniors and seniors), so I thought I'll start up a little preseason Top 10, JUST FOR FUN.
    I'm no expert, just an observer. So if you disagree please join the discussion and state your own Top 10 or your opinions. I also asked alot of questions, so if you have answers please share them.
    It looks like alot of transfers to the U.S.A. this season, so I hope to see alot of young players in Grades 10 and 11 doing damage at the senior level. All those strong junior teams from last year, could move up and have strong senior teams.
    As usual all the elite ball programs will have strong teams and coaching. So the Top 5 should be no surprise.

Teams to watch -
    Emery, Martingrove, JC Richardson, Campion, Xavier, Dunbarton, Martingrove, George Harvey, BCSS, Sandalwood, Vaughn Road, Northern, Milliken, Loyola, St. Michaels, CW Jefferys, Newtonbrook, St Teresa, West Hill, Pine Ridge, Goetz, Runneymede, Ascension...any more I forgot?

TOP 10

10. Laurier - Is Daniel Mullings returning? He could be the difernce-maker. I know this school beat a stacked West Hill team Twice last season. If Mulings returns they should be able to control the East (West Hill lost their big 3 players and their coach). Could have a solid season, I don't know who will challenge them in the East.